We like to keep things simple, which is why Ddrops® products are only made with two ingredients: Fractionated coconut oil and vitamin D. We receive many questions regarding dietary restrictions, so read on to see if Ddrops® products are suitable for you and your family.

Vegan

A Vegan diet is one where neither animal products, nor animal by-products (e.g., dairy, broth) are consumed. The vitamin D used in Ddrops®, Baby Ddrops®, and Ddrops® Booster are sourced from sheep wool, and are therefore not Vegan. We do however, offer a Vegan option that can be purchased here.

Lacto-ovo vegetarian

A Lacto-ovo Vegetarian is a vegetarian who does not consume meat, however may consume certain animal products such as fish and/or dairy, but not fish or seafood. All Ddrops® products are free of animal products, and can be taken by Lacto-ovo Vegetarians.

Coeliac (gluten-free)

Coeliac disease is a gastrointestinal reaction to Gluten. Gluten is a term used to describe various proteins that are naturally found in wheat and grains such as rye and barley. Ddrops® products do not contain gluten, making our products safe for those with coeliac conditions.

Halal

According to the Muslim Consumer Group1, the wool oil (also known as lanolin) used in the manufacturin g of vitamin D is considered Halal as the sheep wool is obtained without slaughtering the sheep.


[1] http://www.muslimconsumergroup.com/halal-haram-mushbooh_ingredients.html?panna=2